Exciting years!

All upcoming concerts

Let this orchestra with its dynamic performing manner, lovely programs and brilliant soloists make you part of an exciting musical journey!

 

Spoken Arts

Ken Theater &Sinfonia Rotterdam

Spoken Arts is a combination of Hip-Hop, modern dance, classical music, visuals & spoken word. 

Programme

Veerhaven Concert

Programme

  • 27 Aug Saturday 27 August 2016 - Rotterdam 19h45, Veerhaven
    Openluchtconcert

Summer concert in Rotterdam

Programme

Program t.b.a.

  • 16 Sep Friday 16 September 2016 - Rotterdam 21h00, Noordplein
    Openluchtconcert

Lunchconcert Beethoven

Together with our friend and piano soloist Alvaro Siviero we perform the first piano concerto of Beethoven. In Brazil this concerto is nicknamed the "Tico Tico" concerto due to the swinging passages in the last movement!

Programme

Conrad van Alphen - conductor

Alvaro Siviero - piano

 

Beethoven Concerto fot piano no.1

  • 22 Sep Thursday 22 September 2016 - Rotterdam 13h00 - 13h30, Passage Erasmus MC

    Free lunch concert. Information on how to register available soon

Mozart Requiem

A top Rotterdam cast fills the stage: Sinfonia Rotterdam and the Laurens Collegium perform under the baton of Conrad van Alphen. Together with four renowned soloists from the Internationaal Vocalisten Concours they perform Mozarts last work.

Programme

Conrad van Alphen – dirigent

Alvaro Siviero – piano

 

Laurens Collegium Rotterdam - koor

Bernadeta Astari - sopraan

Florieke Beelen - mezzosopraan

Seil Kim- tenor

Milan Siljanov - bas

 

 

Beethoven Pianoconcert  nr. 1

Mozart Requiem

  • 23 Sep Friday 23 September 2016 - Tilburg 20h15, Concertzaal
    buy tickets at theater
  • 24 Sep Saturday 24 September 2016 - Rotterdam 20h15, De Doelen
    Spetterend Klassiek Doelen Bestel!
  • 24 Sep Saturday 24 September 2016 - Rotterdam 20h15, De Doelen
    Klassiek&Wijn Wereldmuseum Bestel!

    Receive this concert free when you order a subscription on the series Classics&Wine in the Wereldmuseum

  • 15 Oct Saturday 15 October 2016 - Sluis 20h00, Grote Kerk

    Ticket sales starting soon

Daria plays Mozart

Programme

Conrad van Alphen - conductor

Daria van den Bercken - piano

Mayu Konoe – violin

Takehiro Konoe - viola

 

 

Haydn Symphony no.44 'Trauersinfonie'
Mozart Sinfonia Concertante voor violin, viola and orchestra (mov 1)
Mozart Concero no.17

Symphony Kids

Programme

Program information will be available soon

  • 13 Nov Sunday 13 November 2016 - Rotterdam 14h00, Wereldmuseum
    buy tickets at theater

    Ticket sales starting soon

Spass und Trauer

Programme

Conrad van Alphen - conductor

Mayu Konoe – violin

Takehiro Konoe - viola

The Konoe duo is winner of the Sinfonia Prize and the Prinses Christina Concours 2015

 

Mozart Ein musikalischer Spass

Mozart Sinfonia Concertante voor viool, altviool en orkest

Haydn Symfonie nr.44 Trauersinfonie

Sinfonia Rotterdam and Scapino Ballet Rotterdam

On the 7th of December the premiere of the production 'Pablo' with Scapino Ballet Rotterdam will take place in the Schouwburg Rotterdam, after which Sinfonia Rotterdam and Scapino Ballet Rotterdam will tour this production around The Netherlands!

Programme

  • 7 Dec Wednesday 7 December 2016 - Rotterdam 20h00, Schouwburg
  • 8 Dec Thursday 8 December 2016 - Rotterdam 20h00, Schouwburg
  • 9 Dec Friday 9 December 2016 - Rotterdam 20h00, Schouwburg
  • 10 Dec Saturday 10 December 2016 - Rotterdam 20h00, Schouwburg
  • 15 Dec Thursday 15 December 2016 - Enschede 20h00, Wilminktheater
  • 16 Dec Friday 16 December 2016 - Nijmegen 20h00, Stadsschouwburg
  • 17 Dec Saturday 17 December 2016 - Nijmegen 20h00, Stadsschouwburg
  • 22 Dec Thursday 22 December 2016 - Tilburg 20h00, Schouwburg
  • 19 Jan Thursday 19 January 2017 - Utrecht 20h00, Stadsschouwburg
  • 20 Jan Friday 20 January 2017 - Utrecht 20h00, Stadsschouwburg
  • 25 Jan Wednesday 25 January 2017 - Amersfoort 20h00, Theater de Flint
  • 27 Jan Friday 27 January 2017 - Breda 20h00, Chasse Theater
  • 1 Feb Wednesday 1 February 2017 - Haarlem 20h00, Stadsschouwburg
  • 3 Feb Friday 3 February 2017 - Alkmaar 20h15, Theater de Vest
  • 4 Feb Saturday 4 February 2017 - Groningen 20h15, Stadsschouwburg
  • 9 Feb Thursday 9 February 2017 - Den Bosch 20h00, Theater aan de Parade
  • 15 Feb Wednesday 15 February 2017 - Eindhoven 20h30, Parktheater
  • 17 Feb Friday 17 February 2017 - Hengelo 20h00, Rabotheater
  • 18 Feb Saturday 18 February 2017 - Gouda 20h15, Schouwburg
  • 22 Feb Wednesday 22 February 2017 - Den Haag 20h15, Zuiderstrand Theater
  • 23 Feb Thursday 23 February 2017 - Den Haag 20h15, Zuiderstrand Theater
  • 24 Feb Friday 24 February 2017 - Zwolle 20h15, Theater
  • 25 Feb Saturday 25 February 2017 - Drachten 20h00, De Lawei
  • 27 Feb Monday 27 February 2017 - Amsterdam 20h00, Muziektheater
  • 1 Mar Wednesday 1 March 2017 - Rotterdam 20h00, Schouwburg
  • 2 Mar Thursday 2 March 2017 - Rotterdam 20h00, Schouwburg
  • 3 Mar Friday 3 March 2017 - Rotterdam 20h00, Schouwburg
  • 4 Mar Saturday 4 March 2017 - Rotterdam 20h00, Schouwburg
  • 7 Mar Tuesday 7 March 2017 - Heerlen 20h15, Parkstad Limburg Theaters
  • 8 Mar Wednesday 8 March 2017 - Heerlen 20h15, Parkstad Limburg Theaters

New Year and Carel Kraayenhof

To celebrate the New Year Sinfonia performs a festive program together with the famous bandoneon player Carel Kraayenhof. A lovely mix of baroque and tango!

Programme

  • 6 Jan Friday 6 January 2017 - The Hague 20h15, Nieuwe Kerk
    Klassiek&Wijn Den Haag Bestel!
  • 7 Jan Saturday 7 January 2017 - Rotterdam 20h15, Wereldmuseum
    Spetterend Klassiek Doelen Bestel!
  • 7 Jan Saturday 7 January 2017 - Rotterdam 20h15, Wereldmuseum
    Klassiek&Wijn Wereldmuseum Bestel!
  • 8 Jan Sunday 8 January 2017 - Spijkenisse 15h00, De Stoep
    Klassiek en Wijn

    Ticket sales starting soon

  • 15 Jan Sunday 15 January 2017 - Schiedam 15h00, Theater aan de Schie
    Klassiek en Wijn

    Ticket sales starting soon!

Lunch concert Rossini

Programme

Avner Biron - conductor

Mor Biron - bassoon



Rossini Concert for Bassoon ‘Concerto da esperimento’

  • 9 Feb Thursday 9 February 2017 - Rotterdam 13h00 - 13h30, Venue t.b.a.

    Free lunch concert. Information on how to register available soon

Feest for the Bassoon

Programme

Avner Biron - conductor

Mor Biron - bassoon player of the Berliner Philharmoniker 

 

Rossini Concert for Bassoon ‘Concerto da esperimento’

Lann Rotterdam Concerto nr.3 ‘Double | Reed’ voor bassoon and orchestra

Mozart Symphony no.33

Lunch concert Mozart

Programme

Conrad van Alphen - conductor

 

Mozart Symphony no.22

  • 9 Mar Thursday 9 March 2017 - Rotterdam 13h00 - 13h30, Venue t.b.a.

    Free lunch concert. Information on how to register available soon

Handels Water Music

Programme

Conrad van Alphen - conductor

Marjolein Niels - soprano

Henk Neven - baritone

 

Mozart - Symphony no.22

Händel – Arias en duos for soprano and baritone

Händel – Suite nr.1 from Water Music

Family Concert Tosca

Familieconcert met verteller (6+)

Coproductie van de Doelen en Sinfonia Rotterdam

 

 

De kinderen maken op een intense manier kennis met klassieke muziek en het spannende verhaal achter de muziek. Het orkest speelt in de breedte van de prachtige Balzaal van het Wereldmuseum. De kinderen zitten tussen de musici in en voelen en ademen mee met de aanwijzingen van de dirigent en het spel van de musici. De verteller vertelt en speelt het verhaal en betrekt de kinderen hierbij. Een onvergetelijke belevenis voor jong en oud!

 


Programme

Programma informatie volgt binnenkort

  • 12 Mar Sunday 12 March 2017 - Rotterdam 14h00, Wereldmuseum
    buy tickets at theater

    Ticket sales starting soon

Rotterdam Concerto V

Programme

Conrad van Alphen - conductor

Jan Rokyta – cymbalom

Colin Currie – percussion

 

Van Deurzen – Rotterdam Concerto V for cymbalom and chamber orchestra (world première)

Roukens – Rotterdam Concerto l for percussion and ensemble

Other works t.b.a.

  • 29 Apr Saturday 29 April 2017 - Rotterdam 20h15, De Doelen

    Ticket sales starting soon

News: SV PROOFF MAIN SPONSOR

 

SV/PROOFF design@work committeert zich de komende vijf jaar als hoofdsponsor aan Sinfonia Rotterdam en ondersteunt de ambitie van het dynamische kamerorkest in het verder uitbouwen van de successen.

Read more

Live broadcast of Faure Requiem

Read more

Classic&Wine

All the ingredients for a Connoisseur! Classical music performed on the highest level, lovely wines and great company in a beautiful setting.

Read more